I’m a Baller

Well hello! I guess you thought I had disappeared, but really I was just being my bear-like self and hibernating. But my keen senses tell me that spring is in the air and it’s time to get back to the land of the living.

This post is partly just for fun and partly for courage. You see my friends, I have signed myself up to play softball. I have never played softball. Well, ok maybe once or twice in elementary school, but still… Anyhoo, our first practice is tonight and I’m scared to death. I’m scared because I feel like I might keel over, but also because the cat will be out of the bag and my teammates will finally realize how little (if any) sporty skills I have.

But trying counts, right? Eek! Wish me luck, little bears. Now laugh.

As always, thanks to The Berry, Damn You Autocorrect, Awkward Family Photos and others!

Love From Sarah

 

About Sarah

I'm a girl who tries her best to find joy in every moment. I love to try new things, eat delicious food and most of all, laugh my head off. xo View all posts by Sarah

Leave a Reply

